Thursday, April 6, 2017


Awesome!!!!
 
A high-stakes drama set against the harsh beauty of the Maine wilderness, charting the journey of four friends as they fight to survive the aftermath of a white water rafting accident, The River at Night is a nonstop and unforgettable thriller by a stunning new voice in fiction.
 
An Entertainment Weekly "Must List" Pick

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Christina Baker Kline Author Talk

Join us at The Stamford Ferguson Library Saturday February 25th @ 3PM

Her latest book,


A Piece of the World

REVIEWS

“A Piece of the World is the decoding of a 20th century mystery, for who has not gazed on Wyeth’s picture and wondered, why does that girl have so very far to go? Kline’s gift is to dispense with the fustiness and fact-clogged drama that can weigh down some historical novels to tell a pure, powerful story of suffering met with a fight. In fiction, in her quiet way, Christina triumphs – and so does this novel.”  – O Magazine


 
2.5 million copies in print•A #1 international bestseller, published in 40 countries•More than 2 years on the New York Times, USA Today, and national Indie bestseller lists• 5 weeks at #1 on the NYT list, over a year in the top 5
• Over 100 weeks on the USA Today Top 100 list
• Chosen as a “One Book, One Read” by over 100 communities and campuses

Thursday, February 2, 2017

New Canaan All Town Read
Euphoria by Lily King

 
“A taut, witty, fiercely intelligent tale of competing egos and desires in a landscape of exotic menace—a love triangle in extremis… King is brilliant.”
new york times books review

Join Elm Street Books at the New Canaan Library March 21st @ 6:30pm
Register Early
203-594-5000

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Join us at Elm Street Books
on Tuesday
February 7th, 7:00pm
 
Book signing party with author Abby Fabiaschi.
I Liked My Life
"A heartbreaking and ultimately heartwarming read about life, death, and family." —PopSugar, A Best Winter 2016 Book

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Where'd You Go, Bernadette? comes a story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is "as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking."
 

Thursday, December 1, 2016

 
Elm Street Books is trying to make your holiday shopping easier and easier! We'll be open late every Thursday evening til Christmas!! Some of the local restaurants are offering special drinks and meal discounts if you show them your late night shopping receipts. AWESOME!! What a nice night on the town. Check this link for participating stores and restaurants.
 
Also tomorrow night we are open late for the Christmas Stroll. Lots of sweet treats for the kiddies.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016


Elm Street books is thankful for all our wonderful customers. They keep us floating, they make us laugh, they add thoughtful conversation to our days and they remind us why we are proud and happy to be an independent book store.
May all of you enjoy a terrific holiday fill with gratitude, family and friends.

Friday, September 23, 2016

Putting Bungee to Bed

Stop by Elm Street Books this Saturday September 24th 2:30-4:30 to meet and chat with author and certified sleep expert, Sasha Carr. Sasha has created a book and fun little monkey to help get your little ones to sleep more easily. That way YOU get to sleep more easily. She has worked with lots of kiddies to send them to dreamland more quickly.